Back up – sync files with Google Drive – Computer – Google Drive Help, auto everything.#Auto #everything


Back up sync files with Google Drive

You can back up and sync your files with your Mac or Windows computer.

Download and install the app

To download and install Backup and Sync, click Download Backup and Sync.

  1. On your computer, click Download Backup and Sync.
  2. Read the Terms of Service and click Agree and download.
  3. After it’s downloaded, open InstallBackupAndSync.dmg.
  4. Move Backup and Sync to your Applications folder.
  5. Open Backup and Sync.
    • If you see a warning that “Backup and Sync is an application downloaded from the Internet,” click Open.
  6. Sign in with your Google Account username and password.
  7. Choose your sync settings and click Next.

To download and install Backup and Sync, click Download Backup and Sync.

  1. On your computer, click Download Backup and Sync.
  2. Read the Terms of Service and click Agree and download.
  3. After it’s downloaded, open installbackupandsync.exe.
  4. If you see a window asking if you want to allow the program to make changes on your computer, click Yes.
  5. If you’re asked to restart your computer, do it now.
  6. Start Backup and Sync.
  7. Sign in with your Google Account username and password.
  8. Choose your sync settings and click Next.

Problems with signing in to Backup and Sync

If you have trouble signing in to Backup and Sync, make sure you have the following turned on in Internet Explorer:

Change your Backup and Sync settings

Change sync options

You can sync some or all your files and folders on your computer to Google Drive.

  1. On your computer, click Backup and Sync .
  2. Click More Preferences.
  3. At the right, click the folders you want to sync.
  4. To add a folder not on the list, click Choose folder.
  5. Add the folder you want to sync.
  6. Click OK.

You can sync files and folders in Google Drive to your computer for offline use.

When you connect a phone, camera, SD card, or other device to your computer, you can automatically upload the files on those devices.

  1. On your computer, click Backup and Sync .
  2. Click More Preferences.
  3. At the bottom, click USB devices SD cards.
  4. Click Plug in a camera or phone to back up files.
  5. Click OK.

Change general settings

Choose how Backup and Sync deletes files

When you delete a file from your computer, you can choose what happens on drive.google.com.

  1. On your computer, click Backup and Sync .
  2. Click More Preferences.
  3. Next to “Removing items,” click the Down arrow :
    • Remove items everywhere: When you delete something on your computer or drive.google.com, it will be deleted everywhere.
    • Don’t remove items everywhere: When you delete something on your computer, it will stay on drive.google.com.
    • Ask me before removing items everywhere: When you delete something on your computer, it will ask if you want to delete it everywhere.
  4. Click OK.

Respond to item removal request

If you choose “Ask me before removing items everywhere,” you’ll need to approve each deletion. To approve:

When you upload photos and videos with Backup and Sync, they will upload as “Original quality.” If you want to change how much space they use in Google Drive, you can upload them as “High quality.”

  1. On your computer, click Backup and Sync .
  2. Click More Preferences.
  3. Under “Photo and video upload size,” choose High quality or Original quality.
  1. On your computer, click Backup and Sync .
  2. Click More Preferences.
  3. Click Settings.
  4. Click Show warning when I remove items from a shared folder.

Change advanced settings

If you want to upgrade storage for your Google Drive account:

  1. On your computer, click Backup and Sync .
  2. Click More Preferences.
  3. Click Settings.
  4. Click Upgrade storage.
  5. Choose your subscription plan and follow the instructions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *